"Success is not final, failure is not fatal: it is the courage to continue that counts."
- Sir Winston Churchill

The Churchill Society of British Columbia was founded in 1979 and is devoted to the memory of this outstanding world leader to ensure that his ideals and achievements are not forgotten and are utilized by succeeding generations.

Past Banquet Speakers

October 2, 2013

Presenting prominent Churchillians as speakers at the Annual Banquets including:
2014 Margaret MacMillan
2013 Lynne Olson
2012 Randolph Churchill
2011 Paul Sommerville
2010 Ronald I. Cohen
2009 Professor Deborah Winslow Nutter
2008 Admiral The Lord Boyce GCB, OBE, DL
2007 Professor James W. Muller
2006 Dr. David Jablonsky
2005 Viscount David Montgomery of Alamein
2004 Professor John Lukacs
2003 The Lady Soames
2002 The Honourable Celia Sandys
2001 The Earl Jellicoe
2000 Sir John Keegan
1999 Winston S. Churchill
1998 Professor David Dilks
1997 Baron Deedes
1996 Sir Thomas MacPherson
1995 The Honourable Celia Sandys
1994 Lord Robert Armstrong
1993 Sir Michael Howard
1992 Sir David Hunt
1991 Sir Robert Rhodes James
1990 Countess Mountabatten of Burma
1989 The Lady Soames
1988 Lord Blake
1987 Sir Martin Gilbert
1986 Sir John Peck
1985 Viscount De L’Isle
1984 The Lady Soames
1983 Sir William Deakin
1982 Anthony AD Montague Brown
1981 Sir Peter Gretton
1980 Sir Fitzroy MacLean
1979 Lord Soames